Review of the latest release Pop Party 10 CD + DVD

Pop Party 10 CD and DVD compilation

I was over the moon to be sent the Pop Party 10 CD to review that was only released a few weeks back. The CD is currently available on for £10.99.

The CD case also contains a music DVD which you can dance along to and if you use the accompanying lyric sheets you can sing along too. The lyrics for 16 songs are printed onto the fold out paper insert that fits in the front cover of the jewel case.  I think it’s a shame that there are not lyrics to all the songs but you can find the lyrics that are not included by doing a quick google search, so not to worry. The sing-along party can still go ahead! Sorry neighbours! :o) There are no lyrics for Gangnam Style in the leaflet …but so you have no excuse to not sing along I’ve found the lyrics for you here!!

There is a real mixture of songs on the CD and I think my favourites have to be Gangnam Style by PSY, What Makes You Beautiful by One Direction and Dance With Me Tonight by Olly Murs. Who doesn’t love to dance around to those songs?  The videos for all those songs are on the DVD. If you haven’t seen the Gangnam Style video it’s so funny, you’ll love it! It is however obligatory that  you copy the dance moves!

The CD has 22 songs on it whereas the DVD only has videos for 13 songs plus an extra 2 videos which are behind the scenes of Justin Bieber and the Saturdays.. The DVD has an option to play all the songs one after the other or pick just the one that you want to watch at that time.

I think the CD is primarily aimed at the teenage market but I am no longer a teenager and I most definitely love this CD compilation from Pop Party.  It is a good price at just over a tenner as you not only get the CD but the DVD too. It’d be great to buy for someone as a Christmas gift and it’d be fab to play at Christmas parties at home.

Pop Party 10

I knew nearly all of the songs on this disc when I listened to them but when I read the track list on the CD case I thought I didn’t. I didn’t recognise a few of the song names/artists such as Cover Drive and Stooshe but it turns out I knew their work all along. :o)

I highly recommend Pop Party 10 to all of you. I am a big pop fan and I love the music by One Direction and Olly Murs so I am delighted to have both their songs on one disc.

The songs on the discs are as follows:-


1. Gangnam Style (?????) – Psy
2. Call Me Maybe – Carly Rae Jepsen
3. Payphone – Maroon 5
4. Young – Tulisa
5. What Makes You Beautiful – One Direction
6. Boyfriend – Justin Bieber
7. Call My Name – Cheryl
8. Let Me Love You (Until You Learn To Love Yourself) – Ne-Yo
9. Domino – Jessie J
10. This Is Love –, Eva Simons
11. We Are Young – Fun., Janelle Monáe
12. Chasing The Sun – The Wanted
13. Where Have You Been – Rihanna
14. Twilight – Cover Drive
15. Dance With Me Tonight – Olly Murs
16. Part Of Me – Katy Perry
17. Black Heart – Stooshe
18. Can’t Say No – Conor Maynard
19. Alone Again – Alyssa Reid
20. Mama Do The Hump – Rizzle Kicks
21. Proud – JLS
22. 30 Days – The Saturdays


1. Gangnam Style – Psy
2. Young – Tulisa
3. What Makes You Beautiful – One Direction
4. Boyfriend – Justin Bieber
5. Call My Name – Cheryl
6. Domino – Jessie J
7. Chasing The Sun – The Wanted
8. Twilight – Cover Drive
9. Dance With Me Tonight – Olly Murs
10. Black Heart – Stooshe
11. Alone Again – Alyssa Reid, Jump Smokers
12. Proud – JLS
13. 30 Days – The Saturdays
14. Behind The Scenes – Boyfriend – Justin Bieber
15. Behind The Scenes -30 Days – The Saturdays

The CD is produced by Universal Music.


* I was sent the CD free of charge for the purposes of this review.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.